A Trade Show Booth, my only one!

This was one of my favorite projects. A trade Show booth for Donald Goodman, then owner of Farmer’s John food company. Donald and I were casual friends and he would give me ( besides my fee) boxes of hotdogs and hamburgers the entire time I painted this. The project had to be designed to store into two carry containers that a woman could carry. Why? It had something to do with the union and he could save a lot if his show booth ladies in the show could carry it in and set it up themselves. I chose to paint the entire booth on unsecure canvas that could be rolled up and then had a friend custom make boxes that were sturdy but light weight. Kind of funny really.Image
Leave a Reply

